Field/ Figurative Modelling

img_1251

At the start of my field module ( Figurative Modelling ) I had a full day of life drawing and to start us off we had to draw 10 second poses which i found fun to do as it freed up my thinking and just allowed me to be free with what i was drawing and seeing, we then went on to do 5 minute drawings which allowed me to think about what I’m drawing more but also still allowed me to be free and make gestural marks. Time then passed and we had to do a 30 minuet drawing, i really enjoyed doing this one as it was of a pose that i had never drawn and found it challenging to get the right dimensions of the body, but really liked my outcome of the 30 minute drawing because of the free and liberal movements. overall i enjoyed my first session of field and found that i can be more expressive about the body.

Leave a Reply

