Art and the Conscious mind/ connecting to my own work.

 

At the start of field and getting thrown in to something i was really unfamiliar with kind of threw me a bit and i found some of the lectures hard to understand as i thought there was a lot of information to take in, in a such short amount of time. The lectures that stood out for me were the self awareness, mindfulness and the unseen, I believe my work to be very conscious of itself, itself being the material which is paint, the paint is painting itself as its not trying to represent anything other than what it is, and its though my conciseness is coming through within the colours because of the link of emotion i connect to the colours, thus connecting part of my mind within the painting. I’m going to continue apply conciseness and my mind within paintings as i think it strengthens my work and allows me to explore it deeper.

Leave a Reply

