Fluid Painting/ Subject

IMG_2273

I upscaled my Painting to a larger board as i want to slowly upscale my paintings, i think working bigger increases my chances of my paintings having a presence over how people feel. I did a yellow and green one as i liked the smaller versions and wanted to create that again, i feel it works well at this size as the paint moves around the board with ease and i can get all the colours to merge just right, i feel this painting has been a success.

I then started thinking about this painting in a site specific way and thought it would look best in a gallery setting and then bring a place around it, like for instance, when i look at this painting i see a distilled lake with algae growing onto it, so going into an exhibition with the project being landscapes would be good.

Leave a Reply

