Experimental Works

IMG_2727

Leading on from my quick experimental pieces, I tidied up what I was painting and made it more precise. I wanted to do a piece using the same colour so i decided to have the background of all the pieces the same shade and then the circle having different gradients of the background colour. I chose to do this because blue is a substantial colour to my emotions and i believe that there are different degrees of anxiety and i wanted to show that through the gradual gradient of the circle. i chose to use a circle because its a symbol of infinity and also a portal into the spiritual world thus connecting the spiritual, colours and emotions with in my work.

Leave a Reply

